Nattuggla

Som jag är så sover jag ju inte än..
Ligger i sängen, och lyssnar på så där sköna äldre låtar, glömda favoriter. Ligger här med ett leende och drömmer om forna dagar..
Jag älskar verkligen musik men det är allt för sällan jag riktigt sitter o lyssnar på musik! Fast i kväll har telefon gått på högvarv, har lyssnat på Adeles skiva 21! Så fantastiskt bra!
Hur kan jag ha missat denna fantastiska röst?!


Someone like you

I heard, that your settled down.
That you, found a girl and your married now.
I heard that your dreams came true.
Guess she gave you things, I didn't give to you.

Old friend, why are you so shy?
It ain't like you to hold back or hide from the lie.

I hate to turn up out of the blue uninvited.
But I couldn't stay away, I couldn't fight it.
I'd hoped you'd see my face & that you'd be reminded,
That for me, it isn't over.

Nevermind, I'll find someone like you.
I wish nothing but the best, for you too.
Don't forget me, I beg, I remember you said:-
"Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead"
Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead, yeah.

You'd know, how the time flies.
Only yesterday, was the time of our lives.
We were born and raised in a summery haze.
Bound by the surprise of our glory days.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0